The Saginaw Township Police Department will recognize officers and civilians for their work in the community on Wednesday.

The department’s awards ceremony will be held at Heritage High School’s auditorium at 5 p.m. School Resource Officer Jeffrey Fenton will be recognized as the department’s Officer of the Year. Officer David West will receive the 100 Club of Saginaw Silver Chalice Award. In addition, six civilians will receive various awards, and fifteen other officers will be recognized. A full list of award recipients is as follows:

2024 Officer of the Year: Student Resource Officer Jeffrey Fenton

100 Club of Saginaw Silver Chalice Award: Officer David West

Chief’s Commendation: Officers Brandon Wilson, Matthew Formsma, Charles Gibson, and Detective Ari Mantalvanos

Civilian Chief’s Commendation: Jessica Murlick, Heather Olney, Jack Olney, Sean Tabacsko, Courtney Searles

Courageous Service: Officer Tyler Williamson

Lifesaving Award: Officer Frank Martinez, Officer Aaron Henning

Civilian Lifesaving Award: Kyle Schlicker

Civilian Meritorious Service: Art Nichols

Lifetime Meritorious Service: Detective Scott Jackson (25yrs)

Lifesaving Award (Narcan): Officers Rebecca Carpus, Anthony Foote, Matthew Formsma, Charles Gibson, Jay Pansing, Ofc. Rudy Salman, Brandon Wilson, Jacob Preston, Tyler Williamson, Aaron Henning, Kevin Gloude, Frankie Landman