Saginaw Township Police Holding Annual Awards Ceremony

Saginaw Township Police Officer Jeff Koenig (photo courtesy the Saginaw Township Police Department)

Thirty four police officers will be recognized Tuesday, May 14 at the Saginaw Township Police Department’s annual awards ceremony.

The ceremony will be held at 6:00 p.m. at the Knights of Columbus Hall at 4840 Shattuck Rd. Several types of awards will be presented, including meritorious service, life saving efforts and unit commendation.

Two special presentations will also be given out. Officer Jeff Koenig, who was shot during a traffic stop along Tittabawassee Rd. on January 22, will be given the Line of Duty Injury Award, and Detective Lt. Scott Shenk of the Shiawassee County Sheriff’s Department will be presented with a Courageous Service Award for the arrest of Michael Rosebush, the man accused of shooting Koenig.

Officer Glen Hill and Detective Brandon Wilson of BAYANET will be commended with Officer of the Year awards and one civilian, Garret Temple, will be given Explorer of the Year.



State Population Up, But Area Population Down Huron Sheriff’s Department Cautions Kayakers New Bishop Appointed to Saginaw Diocese Amid Ongoing Sex Abuse Scandal Saginaw Diocese Welcomes New Bishop Saginaw Residents Asked to Complete Survey on Recreational Marijuana Facilities Plans to Retain Caro Psychiatric Center In Tuscola County Move Forward