State Representative Vanessa Guerra of Saginaw is among five members Michigan Speaker of the House Lee Chatfield has appointed to the bipartisan Joint Select Committee on the COVID-19 Pandemic.

The appointees are:

State Rep. Matt Hall (R-Marshall), Chair

State Rep. Julie Calley (R-Portland)

State Rep. Tyrone Carter (D-Detroit)

State Rep. Vanessa Guerra (D-Saginaw)

State Rep. Jack O’Malley (R-Lake Ann)

The Senate Majority Leader will be appointing five members from the Michigan Senate to the committee as well.