Saginaw Police Dept. Holds Annual Memorial and Awards Ceremony

The Saginaw Police Department honored officers and others for exemplary service over the past year at a ceremony Tuesday at police headquarters in downtown Saginaw. Former officers who died in the line of duty were also remembered with an honor guard ceremony.

source: Saginaw Police Dept.

This year’s award recipients are listed below:

Officer of the Year:  Det. Phil Graves

Support Services Employee of the Year: Tammy Pasterz

Meritorious Unit Commendation: Emergency Services Team members: Ofc. Matthew Oswald (STPD), Det. J.Guevara, Ofc. J. Beyerlein, Ofc. A. Teneyuque (BVPD), Sgt. A. Adams, Ofc. J. Atha (STPD), Sgt. A. Myers (STPD), Sgt. O.Lopez, Ofc. J.Holden, Det.P.Halverson (SCSD), Sgt. M.Carpus, Ofc.R.Jerewski, Dep.C. Bonnington (SCSD), Dr.W.Foland and C.Manriquez. Field Training Officers: R.Adams, J.Bady, J. Beyerlein, T.Cece, J.Engelhart, I.Heinz, J.Holden, S.Lautner, M.Nelson and E.Ward

Special Assignment Decoration – Det. J. Guevara

Commendation: Ofc. T. Cece

Life Saving: Officers J. Holden, V. Jackson, B. Williamson, C.Wortman, D.Ziegelmann, R.Jerewski

Exceptional Performance Citation: Ofc. B. Jebb, Det.K. Mercer, Det. R. Frazier, Ofc. M. Nelson and Det. D. Ziegelmann

Courageous Service Medal: Det. J. Guevara and Ofc. J. Beyerlein