New Council Members Elected In Bay City, Saginaw

Results are in for the governing bodies of the Cities Saginaw and Bay City.

On the Saginaw City Council, Councilman Bill Ostache has been unseated and Priscilla Garcia will be joining the governing body. Brenda Moore, Michael Balls, and Autumn Scherzer will remain on the council.

Five Bay City Commissioner seats were up for grabs. In the sole contested race, Shelly Ann Niedzwiecki emerged victorious to represent the 7th ward. In uncontested races, Jesse Dockette and Rachelle Hilliker will retain their positions, and Andrea Burney and Cordal Morris will join the commission representing the 3rd and 9th wards respectively.