Election Results from Key Saginaw County Races

Andre Borrello will be Saginaw County’s new 10th Circuit Court Judge after defeating his opponent Paul Fehrman by a 58 percent margin Tuesday. The Saginaw County Clerk’s race went to long-time politician Mike Hanley. He got 53 percent of the vote to defeat Amy Carl. Tim Novak will keep his position as Saginaw County Treasurer after getting nearly 55 percent of the vote compared to his challenger Heather McLeod. Katie Albosta Kelly won the Register of Deeds race, defeating Karen Gerhardt by nearly 57 percent. Incumbent Brian Wendling will continue as Public Works Commissioner. He got more than 59 percent of the vote to defeat Richard Riebschleger.

There were contested races in 5 Saginaw County Commission districts. The winners were Kathy Dwan in District 1, Susan McInerney in District
4, Jim Theisen in District 5, Kyle Harris in District 6 and Michael Webster in District 11.

For a complete look at unofficial election results in Saginaw County, visit the county clerk’s website:


(photo by Michael Percha, WSGW News)



Funeral Services Held for Saginaw Bishop Cistone Saginaw Township Boosting Enforcement Regarding Campaign Signs Latest Dioxin Remediation Plan For Tittabawassee River Discussed Saginaw Township Putting Political Sign Enforcement Into Ordinance Form Governor Snyder Learning More About What’s Going On Down On The Farm Suspects Arrested in Mall Jewelry Store “Smash & Grab”