STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Social
Smart Home
JustAsk-Badge
Listen On

Detroit Tigers Baseball

Celebrating 52 years of Detroit Tigers Baseball on NewsRadio 790am WSGW!!!

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

The Tigers play in Comerica Park, and are led by manager Ron Gardenhire, who returns for his second season in the Tigers’ dugout.

We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry, but due to copyright rules, we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

GO TIGERS!

Active Players Include:
Pitchers:  #27 Jordan Zimmerman, #36 Blaine Hardy, #38 Tyson Ross, #50 Reed Garrett, #61 Shane Greene,  #44 Daniel Norris, #45 Buck Farmer, #48 Matthew Boyd, #51 Matt Moore, #56 Spencer Turnbull, #58 Victor Alcantara, #68 Daniel Stumpf  #77 Joe Jimenez,

Catchers:  #55 John Hicks, #17 Grayson Greiner

Infielders: #1 Josh Harrison, #7 Jody Mercer, #24 Miguel Cabrera, #28 Nico Goodrum, #29 Gordon Beckham,  #46 Jeimer Candelario,

Outfielders:  #8 Mikie Mahtook, #9 Nick Castellanos,  #13 Dustin Peterson, #14 Christin Stewart, #21 JaCoby Jones

2019 Regular Season Schedule (Broadcast times on 790 Newsradio WSGW)

April

Monday, April 1 at Yankees–(L–1-3)

Tuesday, April 2 at Yankees–(W–3-1)

Wed., April 3 at Yankees–(W–2-1)

Thursday, April 4 vs. Royals–(W–5-4) (Home Opener)

Saturday, April 6 vs. Royals–(W–7-4)

Sunday, April 7 vs. Royals–(W–3-1)

Tuesday, April 9 vs. Indians–(L–2-8)

Wed., April 10 vs. Indians–(W–4-1)

Thursday, April 11 vs. Indians–(L–0-4)

Friday, April 12 at Twins–POSTPONED

Saturday, April 13 at Twins–(L–3-4)

Sunday, April 14 at Twins–(L–4-6)

Tuesday, April 16 vs. Pirates–(L–3-4–10 in.)

Wed., April 17 vs. Pirates–(L–2-3–10 in.)

Thursday, April 18 vs. White Sox–12:45pm

Friday, April 19 vs. White Sox–6:45pm

Saturday, April 20 vs. White Sox–12:45pm

Sunday, April 21 vs. White Sox–12:45pm

Monday, April 22 at Red Sox–6:45pm

Tuesday, April 23 at Red Sox–6:45pm

Wed., April 24 at Red Sox–6:45pm

Thursday, April 25 at Red Sox–6:45pm

Friday–April 26 at White Sox–7:45pm

Saturday–April 27 at White Sox–6:45pm

Sunday, April 28 at White Sox–1:45pm

Tuesday, April 30 at Phillies–6:40pm

May

Wed., May 1 at Phillies–6:40pm

Friday, May 3 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Saturday, May 4 vs. Royals–3:45pm

Sunday, May 5 vs. Royals–12:45pm

Tuesday, May 7 vs. Angels–6:45pm

Wed., May 8 vs. Angels–6:45pm

Thursday, May 9 vs. Angels–12:45pm

Friday, May 10 at Twins–7:45pm

Saturday, May 11 at Twins–1:45pm

Sunday, May 12 at Twins–1:45pm

Monday, May 13 vs. Astros–6:45pm

Tuesday, May 14 vs. Astros–6:45pm

Wed., May 15 vs. Astros–6:45pm

Thursday, May 16 vs. A’s–12:45pm

Friday, May 17 vs. A’s–6:45pm

Saturday, May 18 vs. A’s–3:45pm

Sunday, May 19 vs. A’s–12:45pm

Tuesday, May 21 vs. Marlins–6:45pm

Wed., May 22 vs. Marlins–6:45pm

Thursday, May 23 vs. Marlins–12:45pm

Friday, May 24 at Mets–6:45pm

Saturday, May 25 at Mets–3:45pm

Sunday, May 26 at Mets–12:45pm

Monday, May 27 at Orioles–12:40pm

Tuesday, May 28 at Orioles–6:40pm

Wed., May 29 at Orioles–6:40pm

Friday, May 31 at Braves–6:55pm

June

Saturday, June 1 at Braves–3:45pm

Sunday, June 2 at Braves–12:55pm

Tuesday, June 4 vs. Rays–6:45pm

Wed., June 5 vs. Rays–6:45pm

Thursday, June 6 vs. Rays–12:45pm

Friday, June 7 vs. Twins–6:45pm

Saturday, June 8 vs. Twins–3:45pm

Sunday, June 9 vs. Twins–12:45pm

Tuesday, June 11 at Royals–7:50pm

Wed., June 12 at Royals–7:50pm

Thursday, June 13 at Royals–7:40pm (In Omaha)

Friday, June 14 vs. Indians–6:45pm

Saturday, June 15 vs. Indians–5:45pm

Sunday, June 16 vs. Indians–12:45pm

Tuesday, June 18 at Pirates–6:40pm

Wed., June 19 at Pirates–6:40pm

Friday, June 21 at Indians–6:45pm

Saturday, June 22 at Indians–3:45pm

Sunday, June 23 at Indians–12:45pm

Tuesday, June 25 vs. Rangers–6:45pm

Wed., June 26 vs. Rangers–6:45pm

Thursday, June 27 vs. Rangers–12:45pm

Friday, June 28 vs. Nationals–6:45pm

Saturday, June 29 vs. Nationals–3:45pm

Sunday, June 30 vs. Nationals–12:45pm

July

Tuesday, July 2 at White Sox–7:45pm

Wed., July 3 at White Sox–7:45pm

Thursday, July 4 at White Sox–1:45pm

Friday, July 5 vs. Red Sox–6:45pm

Saturday, July 6 vs. Red Sox–3:45pm

Sunday, July 7 vs. Red Sox–12:45pm

ALL STAR BREAK

Friday, July 12 at Royals–7:50pm

Saturday, July 13 at Royals–6:50pm

Sunday, July 14 at Royals–1:50pm

Monday, July 15 at Indians–6:45pm

Tuesday, July 16 at Indians–6:45pm

Wed., July 17 at Indians–6:45pm

Thursday, July 18 at Indians–6:45pm

Friday, July 19 vs. Blue Jays–6:45pm

Saturday, July 20 vs. Blue Jays–5:45pm

Sunday, July 21 vs. Blue Jays–12:45pm

Tuesday, July 23 vs. Phillies–6:45pm

Wed., July 24 vs. Phillies–12:45pm

Thursday, July 25 at Mariners–9:45pm

Friday, July 26 at Mariners–9:45pm

Saturday, July 27 at Mariners–3:45pm

Sunday, July 28 at Mariners–3:45pm

Monday, July 29 at Angels–9:40pm

Tuesday, July 30 at Angels–9:40pm

Wed., July 31 at Angels–3:40pm

August

Friday, August 2, at Rangers–7:40pm

Saturday, August 3 at Rangers–7:40pm

Sunday, August 4 at Rangers–2:40pm

Monday, August 5 vs. White Sox–6:45pm

Tuesday, August 6 vs. White Sox–6:45pm

Wed., August 7 vs. White Sox–12:45pm

Thursday, August 8 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Friday, August 9 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Saturday, August 10 vs. Royals–5:45pm

Sunday, August 11 vs. Royals–12:45pm

Tuesday, August 13 vs. Mariners–6:45pm

Wed., August 14 vs. Mariners–6:45pm

Thursday, August 15 vs. Mariners–6:45pm

Friday, August 16 at Rays–6:45pm

Saturday, August 17 at Rays–5:45pm

Sunday, August 18 at Rays–12:45pm

Monday, August 19 at Astros–7:45pm

Tuesday, August 20 at Astros–7:45pm

Wed., August 21 at Astros–7:45pm

Thursday, August 22 at Astros–7:45pm

Friday, August 23 at Twins–7:45pm

Saturday, August 24 at Twins–6:45pm

Sunday, August 25 at Twins–1:45pm

Tuesday, August 27 vs. Indians–6:45pm

Wed., August 28 vs. Indians–6:45pm

Thursday, August 29 vs. Indians–12:45pm

Friday, August 30 vs. Twins–6:45pm

Saturday, August 31 vs. Twins–5:45pm

September

Sunday, Sept. 1 vs. Twins–12:45pm

Monday, Sept. 2 vs. Twins–12:45pm

Tuesday, Sept. 3 at Royals–7:50pm

Wed., Sept. 4 at Royals–7:50pm

Thursday, Sept. 5 at Royals–12:50pm

Friday, Sept. 6 at A’s–9:40pm

Saturday, Sept. 7 at A’s–9:40pm

Sunday, Sept. 8 at A’s–3:40pm

Tuesday, Sept. 10 vs. Yankees–6:15pm

Wed., Sept 11 vs. Yankees–6:15pm

Thursday, Sept 12 vs. Yankees–12:45pm

Friday, Sept 13 vs. Orioles–6:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 14 vs. Orioles–5:45pm

Sunday, Sept. 15 vs. Orioles 12:45pm

Monday, Sept. 16 vs. Orioles–3:45pm

Tuesday, Sept 17 at Indians–6:45pm

Wed., Sept 18 at Indians–6:45pm

Thursday, Sept. 19 at Indians–6:45pm

Friday, Sept. 20 vs. White Sox–6:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 21 vs. White Sox–5:45pm

Sunday, Sept. 22 vs. White Sox–12:45pm

Tuesday, Sept. 24 vs. Twins–6:15pm

Wed., Sept. 25 vs. Twins–6:15pm

Thursday, Sept. 26 vs. Twins–12:45pm

Friday, Sept.27 at White Sox–7:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 28 at White Sox–6:45pm

Sunday, Sept. 29 at White Sox–2:45pm

March (2-2)

Thursday, March 28 at Blue Jays–(W–2-0–10 ins)

Friday, March 29 at Blue Jays–(L–0-4)

Saturday, March 30 at Blue Jays–(L–0-6)

Sunday, March 31 at Blue Jays-(W–4-3–11 ins)

SHARE

RELATED CONTENT

SVSU Coach Jim Collins Leaving After 11 Years NCAA implements sanctions on SVSU Athletics SVSU Football Saginaw Spirit U of M Basketball U of M Football
Comments