Three counties in the Great Lakes Bay Region have been placed on a burn ban. The Michigan Department of Natural Resources issued the ban for Bay, Midland and Isabella counties. DNR officials say the fire risk is very high. No new burn permits will be issued and current permits will not be honored. The ban extends all the way to Lake Michigan and as far north as Roscommon County. Click here for more information.