NewsRadio 790am WSGW is Your Home for Detroit Tigers Baseball for 47 Consecutive Years! We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry but we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

Today the Detroit Tigers play in Comerica Park and lead by first-year manager Brad Ausmus.

 

GO TIGERS!

 

 

Active Players Include:

Pitchers: #62 Al Alburquerque,  #44 Joba Chamberlain, #48 Rick Porcello, #37 Max Scherzer, #33 Drew Smyly, #19 Anibal Sanchez, #46 Ian Kroll, #36 Joe Nathan and #35 Justin Verlander, #40 Phil Coke, #57 Evan Reed

Catchers: #13 Alex Avila and #50 Bryan Holaday, #41 Victor Martinez
Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, #26 Hernan Perez, #9 Nick Castellanos, #20 Danny Worth, #27 Andrew Romine
Outfielders: #48 Torii Hunter, #12 Andy Dirks, #14 Austin Jackson, #32 Don Kelly, #26 J.D. Martinez, and #20 Rajai Davis

Here Is The 2014 Detroit Tigers Broadcast Schedule!!!

ALDS--TIGERS VS. BALTIMORE ORIOLES

Thurs, October 2, Game One: (L--3-12)

Friday, October 3, Game Two: (L--6-7)

Sunday, October 5, Game Three: (L--1-2)

Season Over. Thanks For Tuning In For Another Great Season!

 

MARCH

Monday, March 31: Kansas City--(Opening Day!!!) (W--4-3)

APRIL (14-9)

Wednesday, April 2: vs. Kansas City--(W--2-1--10 ings)

Thursday, April 3: vs. Kansas City--(RAINOUT--MakeUp 6/19)

Friday, April 4: vs. Baltimore--(W--10-4)

Saturday, April 5: vs. Baltimore--(W--7-6)

Sunday, April 6: vs. Baltimore--(L--1-3)

Tuesday, April 8: at LA Dodgers--9:45pm (L--2-3)

Wednesday, April 9: at LA Dodgers--(W--7-6--10 innings)

Friday, April 11: at San Diego--(L--0-6)

Saturday, April 12: at San Diego--(W--6-2)

Sunday, April 13: at San Diego--(L--1-5)

Tuesday, April 15: vs. Clevleand--(POSTPONED)

Wednesday, April 16: vs. Cleveland--(L--2-3)

Thursday, April 17: vs. Cleveland--(W--7-5)

Friday, April 18: vs. L.A. Angels--(L--6-11)

Saturday, April 19: vs. L.A. Angels--(W--5-2)

Sunday, April 20: vs. L.A. Angels--(W--2-1)

Monday, April 21: vs. ChiSox--(L--1-3)

Tuesday, April 22: vs. ChiSox--(W--8-6)

Wednesday, April 23: vs. ChiSox--(L--4-6)

Thursday, April 24: vs. ChiSox--(W--7-4)

Friday, April 25: at Minnesota--(W--10-6)

Saturday, April 26: at Minnesota--(L--3-5)

Sunday, April 27: at Minnesota--(PostPoned)

Tuesday, April 29: at ChiSox--(W--4-3)

Wednesday, April 30: at ChiSox--(W--5-1)

MAY (16-12)

Friday, May 2: at Kansas City--(W--8-2)

Saturday, May 3: at Kansas City--(W--9-2)

Sunday, May 4: at Kansas City--(W--9-4)

Monday, May 5: vs. Houston--(W--2-0)

Tuesday, May 6: vs. Houston--(W--11-4)

Wednesday, May 7: vs. Houston--(W--3-2)

Thursday, May 8: vs. Houston--(L--2-6)

Friday, May 9: vs. Minnesota--(L--1-2)

Saturday, May 10: vs. Minnesota--(W--9-3)

Sunday, May 11: vs. Minnesota--(L--3-4)

Monday, May 12: at. Baltimore--(W--4-1)

Tuesday,  May 13: at. Baltimore--(W--4-1--Miggy HR in 9th)

Wednesday, May 14 at Baltimore--(W--7-5)

Friday, May 16: at Boston--(W--1-0)

Saturday, May 17: at Boston--(W--6-1)

Sunday, May 18: at Boston--(W--6-2)

Monday, May 19: at Cleveland--(L--4-5 in 10. Snaps 11-game road win streak.)

Tuesday, May 20: at Cleveland--(L--2-6)

Wednesday, May 21: at Cleveland--(L--10-11--13ings)

Thursday,  May 22: vs. Texas--(L--2-9)

Friday, May 23: vs. (W--6-2)

Saturday, May 24: vs. Texas (L--2-12)

Sunday, May 25: vs. Texas--(L--4-12)

Monday, May 26: at Oakland--(L--0-10)

Tuesday, May 27: at Oakland--(W--6-5)

Wednesday, May 28: at Oakland--(L--1-3)

Thursday, May 29: at Oakland--(W--5-4)

Friday, May 30: at Seattle--(W--6-3)

Saturday, May 31: at Seattle--(L--2-3)

JUNE (14-13)

Sunday, June 1: at Seattle--(L--0-4)

Tuesday, June 3: vs. Toronto--(L--3-5)

Wednesday, June 4: vs. Toronto--(L--2-8) Tigs have lost 12 of last 16!

Thursday, June 5: vs. Toronto--(L--3-7)

Friday, June 6: vs. Boston--(W--6-2)

Saturday, June 7: vs. Boston--(W--8-6)

Sunday, June 8: vs. Boston--(L--3-5)

Monday, June 9: vs. at ChiSox--(L--5-6)

Tuesday, June 10: at ChiSox--Rainout

Wednesday, June 11: at ChiSox--(L--2-8)

Thursday, June 12: at ChiSox--(W--4-0--1st complete game for Scherzer)

Friday, June 13: vs. Minnesota--(L--0-2)

Saturday, June 14: vs. Minnesota--(W--12-9)

Sunday, June 15: vs. Minnesota--(W--4-3)

Monday, June 16: vs. Kansas City--(L--8-11)

Tuesday, June 17: vs. Kansas City--(L--4-11)

Wednesday, June 18: vs. Kansas City--(L--1-2)

Thursday, June 19: vs. Kansas City--(W--2-1)

Friday, June 20: at Cleveland--(W--6-4)

Saturday, June 21: at Cleveland--(W--5-4--10 Innings)

Sunday, June 22: at Cleveland--(W--10-4)

Tuesday, June 24: at Texas--(W--8-2)

Wednesday, June 25: at Texas--(W--8-6)

Thursday, June 26: at Texas--7(W--6-0)

Friday, June 27: at Houston--(L--3-4)

Saturday, June 28: at Houston--(W--4-3)

Sunday, June 29: vs. Houston--(L--4-6)

Monday, June 30: vs. Oakland--(W--5-4--Davis GW Grand Slam in 9th)

JULY--(13-12)

Tuesday, July 1: vs. Oakland--(W--3-0)

Wednesday, July 2: vs. Oakland--(W--9-3)

Thursday, July 3: vs. Tampa Bay--(W--8-1)

Friday, July 4: vs. Tampa Bay--6:40pm (L--3-6)

Saturday, July 5: vs. Tampa Bay--(L--2-7)

Sunday, July 6: vs. Tampa Bay--(L--3-7)

Tuesday, July 8: vs. L.A. Dodgers--(W--14-5)

Wednesday, July 9: vs. L.A. Dodgers--(W--4-1)

Thursday, July 10: at Kansas City--(W--16-4)

Friday, July 11: at Kansas City--(W--2-1)

Saturday, July 12: at Kansas City--(W--5-1)

Sunday, July 13: at Kansas City--(L--2-5)

ALL STAR BREAK--All Star Game on July 15

Tigers Record Into All-Star Break--(53-38--1st in A.L. Central)

Friday, July 18: vs. Cleveland--(L--3-9)

Saturday, July 19: vs. Cleveland--Double Header

    Game 1: (L--2-6)

    Game 2: (L--2-5)

Sunday, July 20: vs Cleveland (W--5-1)

Monday, July 21: at Arizona--(W--4-3)

Tuesday, July 22: at Arizona--(L--4-5)

Wednesday, July 23: at Arizona--(W--11-5)

Thursday, July 24: at L.A. Angels--(W--6-4)

Friday, July 25: at L.A. Angels--(L--1-2)

Saturday, July 26: at L.A. Angels--(L--0-4)

Sunday, July 27: at L.A. Angels--(L--1-2)

Tuesday, July 29: vs. ChiSox--(L--4-11)

Wednesday, July 30: vs. ChiSox--(W--7-2)

Thursday, July 31: vs. ChiSox--(L--4-7)

AUGUST (16-15)

Friday, August 1: vs. Colorado--(W--4-2)

Saturday, Aug. 2: vs. Colorado--(W--11-5)

Sunday, Aug. 3: vs. Colorado--(W--4-0)

Monday, Aug. 4: at Yankees--(L--1-2)

Tuesday, Aug 5: at Yankees--(W--4-3)

Wednesday, Aug 6: at Yankees--(L--1-5)

Thursday, Aug 7: at Yankees--(L--0-1)

Friday, Aug 8: at Toronto--(W--5-4--two HR's Top 9th)

Saturday, Aug 9: at Toronto--(L--2-3--10innings)

Sunday, Aug 10: at Toronto--(L--5-6--19 Innings!0

Monday, Aug 11: at Pittsburgh--(L--6-10)

Tuesday, Aug 12: at Pittsburgh--(L--2-4)

Wednesday, Aug. 13: vs. Pittsburgh--(W--8-4)

Thursday, Aug 14: vs. Pittsburgh--(W--5-2)

Friday, Aug. 15: vs. Seattle--(L--2-6)

Saturday, Aug 16: vs. Seattle--(W--4-2)

Sunday, Aug. 17 vs. Seattle--(L--1-8)

Tuesday, Aug. 19: at Tampa Bay--(W--8-6)

Wednesday, Aug 20: at Tampa Bay--(W--6-0)

Thursday, Aug. 21: at Tampa Bay--(L--0-1)

Friday, Aug. 22: at Minnesota--(L--6-20)

Saturday, Aug. 23: at Minnesota--

(Game 1: (L--4-12)

(Game 2: (W--8-6)

Sunday, Aug. 24: at Minnesota--(W--13-4)

Tuesday, Aug. 26: vs. Yankees--(W--5-2)

Wednesday, Aug. 27: vs Yankees--(L--4-8)

Thursday, Aug. 28: vs. Yankees--(W--3-2)

Friday, Aug. 29: at ChiSox--(W--7-1)

Saturday, Aug 30: at ChiSox Double Header

Game 1: (L--3-6)

Game 2: (W--8-4)

Sunday, Aug. 31: at Chisox--(L--2-6)

SEPTEMBER (16-10)

Monday, Sept. 1: at Cleveland--(W--12-1)

Tuesday, Sept. 2: at Cleveland--(W--4-2)

Wednesday, Sept. 3: at Cleveland--(L--0-7)

Thursday, Sept. 4: at Cleveland--(W--11-4--11ins)

Friday, Sept. 5: vs San Francisco--(L--2-8)

Saturday, Sept. 6: vs. San Francisco--(L--4-5)

Sunday, Sept. 7: vs. San Francisco--(W--6-1)

Monday, Sept. 8: vs. Kansas City--(W--9-5)

Tuesday, Sept 9: vs. Kansas City--(W--4-2)

Wednesday, Sept. 10: vs. Kansas City--(L--0-3)

Friday, Sept. 12: vs. Cleveland--(W--7-2)

Saturday, Sept. 13: vs. Cleveland--(W--5-4--Avila late HR)

Sunday, Sept. 14: vs. Cleveland--(W--6-4--Kinsler late HR)

Monday, Sept. 15: at Minnesota--(W--8-6)

Tuesday, Sept. 16: at Minnesota--(L--4-3)

Wednesday, Sept. 17: at Minnesota--(L--4-6)

Friday, Sept. 19: at Kansas City--(W--10-1)

Saturday, Sept. 20: at Kansas City--(W--3-2)

Sunday, Sept. 21: at Kansas City--(L--2-5)

Monday, Sept. 22: vs ChiSox--(L--0-2)

Tuesday, Sept. 23: vs ChiSox--(W--4-3)

Wednesday, Sept 24: vs ChiSox--(W--6-1)

Thursday, Sept. 25: vs. Minnesota--(W--4-2)

Friday, Sept. 26: vs Minnesota--(L--4-11)

Saturday, Sept.27: vs. Minnesota--(L--3-12)

Sunday, Sept. 28: vs. Minnesota--(W--3-0--Tigers Clinch Division!!!)

GO TIGERS!

 

Track the Tigers.....

Facebook:   www.facebook.com/Tigers

Twitter:   twitter.com/tigers

Website:   www.tigers.com

Tigers on Facebook

Tigers News

  • AL Central looking like one powerhouse division

    Yes, the Tigers are still king of the AL Central, but everywhere they look someone is trying to stage a coup. That's the way it's supposed to be in a power division, as the Indians, Royals, Twins and White Sox are all looking to be in the title mix.

  • Moya's future in Detroit delayed by Cespedes' arrival

    Outfielder Steven Moya found himself in the big leagues for a brief time during 2014, but his near-term future is likely back in the Minor Leagues after the Tigers' acquisition of Yoenis Cespedes.

  • Tigers expect Verlander to adjust style, bounce back

    The Tigers believe Justin Verlander is in a good position for a bounce-back season in 2015. They do not necessarily expect his power fastball to bounce back with it.

  • Dombrowski: No talks with Scherzer

    On Thursday, one day after agent Scott Boras said that the pursuit of Max Scherzer "is not church bingo," GM Dave Dombrowski suggested that Detroit is not playing the game.

  • Detroit makes splash on last day of Meetings

    The Tigers were dormant for all but a handful of the 80 or so hours of baseball's Winter Meetings. That handful of hours of activity, however, could be what determines whether the Tigers have another World Series run in them.

Tom Sullivan

3-6PM

Evening Roundup with Todd Armbruster 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

 

WSGW Brings You The 2013 Tigers Season Thanks To: