NewsRadio 790am WSGW is Your Home for Detroit Tigers Baseball for 48 Consecutive Years! We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry but we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

And the Tigers have won Four straight American League Central Division Titles.

The Tigers play in Comerica Park,  and are led by second-year manager Brad Ausmus.

 

GO TIGERS!

 

 

Active Players Include:

Pitchers: #62 Al Alburquerque,  #44 Joba Chamberlain, #48 Rick Porcello, #46 Ian Kroll, #33 Drew Smyly, #19 Anibal Sanchez, #36 Joe Nathan and #35 Justin Verlander, #31 Alfredo Simon, #14 David Price, #38 Joakim Soria, #32 Tom Gorzelanny, #61 Shane Greene, #43 Bruce Rondon, #30 Alex Wilson

Catchers: #13 Alex Avila and #41 Victor Martinez, #50 Bryan Holiday
Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, #26 Hernan Perez, #9 Nick Castellanos, #27 Andrew Romine
Outfielders:  #26 J.D. Martinez, and #20 Rajai Davis, #52 Yoenis Cespedes, #33 Steven Moya, #18 Tyler Collins, #12 Anthony Gose, #29 Daniel Fields

Here Is The 2015 Detroit Tigers Broadcast Schedule!!!

MAY

Friday, May 1 at Kansas City--(L--1-4)

Saturday, May 2 at Kansas City--(W--2-0)

Sunday, May 3 at Kansas City--(W--6-4)

Tuesday, May 5 at ChiSox--(L--2-5)

Wed., May 6 at ChiSox--(L--6-7)

Thursday, May 7 at ChiSox--(W--4-1)

Friday, May 8 vs. Kansas City--(W--6-5)

Saturday, May 9 vs. Kansas City--(L--2-6)

Sunday, May 10 vs. Kansas City--(L--1-2--10innings)

Tuesday, May 12 vs. Minnesota--(W--2-1--10inngs)

Wed., May 13 vs. (L--2-6)

Thursday, May 14 vs. Minnesota--(W--13-1)

Friday, May 15 at St. Louis--(W--10-4)

Saturday, May 16 at St. Louis--(W--4-3)

Sunday, May 17at St. Louis--(L--1-2)

Monday, May 18 vs. Milwaukee--(L--2-3)

Tuesday, May 19 vs. Milwaukee--(L--1-8)

Wed., May 20 vs. Milwaukee--(W--5-2)

Thursday, May 21 vs. Houston--(W--6-5)

Friday, May 22 vs. Houston--(W--6-2)

Saturday, May 23 vs. Houston--(L--2-3)

Sunday, May 24 vs. Houston--(L--8-10)

Monday, May 25 at Oakland--(L--0-4)

Tuesday, May 26 at Oakland--(W--1-0)

Wed., May 27 at Oakland--3:10pm

Thursday, May 28 at L.A. Angels--9:40pm

Friday, May 29 at L.A. Angels--9:40pm

Saturday, May 30 at Angels--8:40pm

Sunday, May 31 at L.A. Angels--3:10pm

JUNE

Tuesday, June 2 vs. Oakland--6:40pm

Wed., June 3 vs. Oakland--6:40pm

Thursday, June 4 vs. Oakland--12:40pm

Friday, June 5 at ChiSox--7:45pm

Saturday, June 6 at ChiSox--6:50pm

Sunday, June 7 at ChiSox--1:45pm

Tuesday, June 9 vs. Cubs--6:40pm

Wed., June 10 vs. Cubs--6:40pm

Friday, June 12 vs. Cleveland--6:40pm

Saturday, June 13 vs. Cleveland--3:40pm

Sunday, June 14 vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Monday, June 15 vs. Cincinnati--6:40pm

Tuesday, June 16 vs. Cincinnati--6:40pm

Wed., June 17 at Cincinnati--6:45pm

Thursday, June 18 at at Cincinnati--6:45pm

Friday, June 19 at Yankees--6:40pm

Saturday, June 20 at Yankees--6:50pm

Sunday, June 21 at Yankees--(?)

Monday, June 22 at Clevleand--6:40pm

Tuesday, June 23 at Cleveland--6:40pm

Wed., June 24 at Cleveland 11:40pm

Thursday, June 25 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Friday, June 26 vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Saturday, June 27 vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Sunday, June 28 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Tuesday, June 30--Pittsburgh--6:40pm

JULY

Wed., July 1 vs. Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Thursday, July 2 vs. Pittsburgh--12:40pm

Friday, July 3 vs. Toronto--6:40pm

Saturday, July 4 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Sunday, July 5 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Monday, July 6 at Seattle--9:45pm

Tuesday, July 7 at Seattle--9;45pm

Wed., July 8 at Seattle--3:15pm

Thursday, July 9 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Friday, July 10 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Saturday, July 11 at Minnesota--1:45pm

Sunday, July 12 at Minnesota--1:45pm

ALL STAR BREAK

 

APRIL (15-8)

Monday, April 6 vs. Minnesota--(W--4-0)

Wed., April 8 vs. Minnesota--(W--11-0)

Thursday, April 9 vs. Minnesota--(W--7-1)

Friday, April 10, at Cleveland--(W--8-4)

Saturday, April 11 at Cleveland--(W--9-6)

Sunday, April 12 at Cleveland--(W--8-5)

Monday, April 13 at Pittsburgh--(L--4-5)

Tuesday, April 14 at Pittsburgh--(W--2-0)

Wed., April 15 at Pittsburgh--(W--1-0)

Friday, April 17 vs. ChiSox--(W--2-1)

Satruday, April 18 vs. ChiSox--(L--3-12)

Sunday, April 19 vs. ChiSox--(W--9-1)

Monday, April 20 vs. Yankees--(W--2-1)

Tuesday, April 21 vs. Yankees--(L--2-5)

Wed., April 22 vs. Yankees--(L--4-13)

Thursday, April 23 vs. Yankees--(L--1-2)

Friday, April 24 vs. Cleveland--(L--1-13)

Saturday, April 25 vs. Cleveland--(W--4-1

Sunday, April 26 vs. Cleveland--(W--8-6)

Monday, April 27 at Minnesota--(W--5-4)

Tuesday, April 28 at Minnesota--(L--2-3)

Wed, April 29 at Minnesota--(W--10-7)

Thursday, April 30 at Kansas City--(L--1-8)

GO TIGERS!

 

Track the Tigers.....

Facebook:   www.facebook.com/Tigers

Twitter:   twitter.com/tigers

Website:   www.tigers.com

Tigers on Facebook

Tigers News

  • Tigers win series behind power bat of Cespedes

    Tigers slugger Yoenis Cespedes blasted a three-run home run at his old stomping grounds Wednesday afternoon, leading Detroit to a series-winning 3-2 victory over his former A's club at the Coliseum.

  • Machado gets first Major League hit

    Tigers shortstop Dixon Machado practiced his first major-league hit before actually accomplishing it in a game that counted. Machado lined a solid single into left field with two outs in the top of the sixth inning Wednesday against Athletics closer Sean Doolitte for the milestone.

  • Farmer makes season debut as Tigers take on Angels

    C.J. Wilson has to looking forward to starting Thursday night's game against the Tigers, the first of a four-game set slated for Angels Stadium. Detroit counters with Buck Farmer, who will be making his season debut after being called up to replace the injured Kyle Lobstein (sore shoulder) in the rotation.

  • Verlander likely to start rehab assignment on Sunday

    Tigers manager Brad Ausmus didn't even think to ask ace right-hander Justin Verlander how his arm felt the day after throwing a simulated game. "I saw him and said hello," Ausmus. "He wasn't complaining. He was upbeat."

  • Wilson starts with Ryan en route to Oakland

    Left-hander Kyle Ryan is en route to Oakland but with the uncertainty of his arrival time, Tigers manager Brad Ausmus opted to start right-hander Alex Wilson against the Athletics on Wednesday.

Jim Bohannon

10pm-1am

Jim Bohannon 12:00 a.m. - 1:00 a.m.

 

WSGW Brings You The 2015 Tigers Season
Thanks To Our Sponsors: