NewsRadio 790am WSGW is Your Home for Detroit Tigers Baseball for 47 Consecutive Years! We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry but we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

Today the Detroit Tigers play in Comerica Park and lead by first-year manager Brad Ausmus.

"The Morning Team Show's" Charlie Rood holding Justin Verlander's "Fastball Bars."  We will try to eat one of these bars at least once a week with the hopes of helping the Tigers bring home a World Series Championship!  Even better, the proceeds go to Verlander's "Wins for Warriors" initiative, which helps returning servicemembers and their families.

GO TIGERS!

Active Players Include:

Pitchers: #62 Al Alburquerque,  #44 Joba Chamberlain, #48 Rick Porcello, #37 Max Scherzer, #33 Drew Smyly, #19 Anibal Sanchez, #56 Jose Ortega, #36 Joe Nathan and #35 Justin Verlander.

Catchers: #13 Alex Avila and #55 Brayan Pena, #41 Victor Martinez
Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, #26 Hernan Perez, #9 Nick Castellanos, #28 Alex Gonzalez
Outfielders: #48 Torii Hunter, #12 Andy Dirks, #14 Austin Jackson, #32 Don Kelly, and #20 Rajai Davis

Here Is The 2014 Detroit Tigers Broadcast Schedule!!!

MARCH

Monday, March 31: Kansas City--(Opening Day!!!) (W--4-3)

APRIL

Wednesday, April 2: vs. Kansas City--(W--2-1--10 ings)

Thursday, April 3: vs. Kansas City--(RAINOUT--MakeUp 6/19)

Friday, April 4: vs. Baltimore--(W--10-4)

Saturday, April 5: vs. Baltimore--(W--7-6)

Sunday, April 6: vs. Baltimore--(L--1-3)

Tuesday, April 8: at LA Dodgers--9:45pm (L--2-3)

Wednesday, April 9: at LA Dodgers--(W--7-6--10 innings)

Friday, April 11: at San Diego--(L--0-6)

Saturday, April 12: at San Diego--(W--6-2)

Sunday, April 13: at San Diego--(L--1-5)

Tuesday, April 15: vs. Clevleand--(POSTPONED)

Wednesday, April 16: vs. Cleveland--(L--2-3)

Thursday, April 17: vs. Cleveland--(W--7-5)

Friday, April 18: vs. L.A. Angels--(L--6-11)

Saturday, April 19: vs. L.A. Angels--(W--5-2)

Sunday, April 20: vs. L.A. Angels--(W--2-1)

Monday, April 21: vs. ChiSox--(L--1-3)

Tuesday, April 22: vs. ChiSox--(W--8-6)

Wednesday, April 23: vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Thursday, April 24: vs. ChiSox--12:20pm

Friday, April 25: at Minnesota--7:45pm

Saturday, April 26: at Minnesota--1:45pm

Sunday, April 27: at Minnesota--1:45pm

Tuesday, April 29: at ChiSox--7:45pm

Wednesday, April 30: at ChiSox--1:45pm

 

MAY

Friday, May 2: at Kansas City--7:45pm

Saturday, May 3: at Kansas City--6:45pm

Sunday, May 4: at Kansas City--1:45pm

Monday, May 5: vs. Houston--6:40pm

Tuesday, May 6: vs. Houston--6:40pm

Wednesday, May 7: vs. Houston--6:40pm

Thursday, May 8: vs. Houston--12:40pm

Friday, May 9: vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Saturday, May 10: vs. Minnesota--12:40pm

Sunday, May 11: vs. Minnesota--12:40pm (Happy Mother's Day!)

Monday, May 12: at. Baltimore--6:40pm

Tuesday,  May 13: at. Baltimore--6:40pm

Wednesday, May 14 at Baltimore--12:10pm

Friday, May 16: at Boston--6:45pm

Saturday, May 17: at Boston--6:45pm

Sunday, May 18: at Boston--1:10pm

Monday, May 19: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Tuesday, May 20: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Wednesday, May 21: at Cleveland--11:40am

Thursday,  May 22: vs. Texas--12:40pm

Friday, May 23: vs. Texas--6:40pm

Saturday, May 24: vs. Texas--3:40pm

Sunday, May 25: vs. Texas--12:40pm

Monday, May 26: at Oakland--3:40pm

Tuesday, May 27: at Oakland--9:40pm

Wednesday, May 28: at Oakland--9:40pm

Thursday, May 29: at Oakland--3:10pm

Friday, May 30: at Seattle--9:45pm

Saturday, May 31: at Seattle--9:45pm

 

JUNE

Sunday, June 1: at Seattle--3:45pm

Tuesday, June 3: vs. Toronto--6:40pm

Wednesday, June 4: vs. Toronto--6:40pm

Thursday, June 5: vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Friday, June 6: vs. Boston--6:40pm

Saturday, June 7: vs. Boston--6:50pm

Sunday, June 8: vs. Boston--12:40pm

Monday, June 9: vs. at ChiSox--7:45pm

Tuesday, June 10: at ChiSox--7:45pm

Wednesday, June 11: at ChiSox--7:45pm

Thursday, June 12: at ChiSox--7:45pm

Friday, June 13: vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Saturday, June 14: vs. Minnesota--3:40pm

Sunday, June 15: vs. Minnesota--12:40pm

Monday, June 16: vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Tuesday, June 17: vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Wednesday, June 18: vs. Kansas City--12:40pm

Friday, June 20: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Saturday, June 21: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Sunday, June 22: at Cleveland--12:40pm

Tuesday, June 24: at Texas--7:40pm

Wednesday, June 25: at Texas--7:40pm

Thursday, June 26: at Texas--7:40pm

Friday, June 27: at Houston--7:45pm

Saturday, June 28: at Houston--6:45pm

Sunday, June 29: vs. Houston--1:45pm

Monday, June 30: vs. Oakland--6:40pm

 

JULY

Tuesday, July 1: vs. Oakland--6:40pm

Wednesday, July 2: vs. Oakland--12:40pm

Tuesday, July 3: vs. Tampa Bay--6:40pm

Friday, July 4: vs. Tampa Bay--6:40pm (Happy 4th of July!)

Saturday, July 5: vs. Tampa Bay--3:40pm

Sunday, July 6: vs. Tampa BaY--12:40PM

 

 

GO TIGERS!

 

Track the Tigers.....

Facebook:   www.facebook.com/Tigers

Twitter:   twitter.com/tigers

Website:   www.tigers.com

Tigers on Facebook

Tigers News

  • Tigers bullpen unable to protect Smyly's lead

    Austin Jackson gave Drew Smyly and the Tigers a lead with a two-run homer, but Evan Reed and Ian Krol combined to give up four runs -- all on a grand slam -- in the seventh in a 6-4 loss to the White Sox on Wednesday at Comerica Park.

  • Scherzer looks to end homestand on high note

    The best Max Scherzer and the Tigers can hope for is a split of their four-game set. Scherzer will be opposed Thursday afternoon by Chicago left-hander Jose Quintana.

  • Avila looking for ways to beat defensive shifts

    Tigers catcher Alex Avila has seen his share of infield shifts in recent years as opposing teams play him to pull. His three hits to different areas of the field Tuesday night aren't likely to change that approach.

  • Ray tosses 8 1/3 shutout innings at Triple-A

    Left-hander Robbie Ray, the Tigers' No. 2 prospect and No. 95 overall, threw 8 1/3 scoreless innings Wednesday night as Triple-A Toledo defeated Indianapolis, 2-0.

  • Ausmus recalls Wrigley Field experiences

    On the 100th anniversary of the first game at Wrigley Field, Tigers manager Brad Ausmus said he has plenty of memories of the ballpark from over the years, both fond and not so fond.

Jim Bohannon

10pm-1am

Coast to Coast with George Noory 1:00 a.m. - 5:00 a.m.

 

WSGW Brings You The 2013 Tigers Season Thanks To: