NewsRadio 790am WSGW is Your Home for Detroit Tigers Baseball for 48 Consecutive Years! We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry but we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

And the Tigers have won Four straight American League Central Division Titles.

The Tigers play in Comerica Park,  and are led by second-year manager Brad Ausmus.

 

GO TIGERS!

 

 

Active Players Include:

Pitchers: #62 Al Alburquerque,  #44 Joba Chamberlain, #48 Rick Porcello, #46 Ian Kroll, #33 Drew Smyly, #19 Anibal Sanchez, #36 Joe Nathan and #35 Justin Verlander, #31 Alfredo Simon, #14 David Price, #38 Joakim Soria, #32 Tom Gorzelanny, #61 Shane Greene, #43 Bruce Rondon, #30 Alex Wilson

Catchers: #13 Alex Avila and #41 Victor Martinez, #50 Bryan Holiday
Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, #26 Hernan Perez, #9 Nick Castellanos, #27 Andrew Romine
Outfielders:  #26 J.D. Martinez, and #20 Rajai Davis, #52 Yoenis Cespedes, #33 Steven Moya, #18 Tyler Collins, #12 Anthony Gose, #29 Daniel Fields

Here Is The 2015 Detroit Tigers Broadcast Schedule!!!

The Spring Training Games To Be Heard On 790AM Are In Bold. Games broadcasts are tentative due to Michigan Basketball and Detroit Red Wings Hockey. Please check back as the Spring Training Broadcast Schedule will be updated so you know when you can hear the games.

MARCH (SPRING TRAINING)

Tuesday, March 17 vs. Washington--1pm

Wednesday, March 18 at Pittsburgh--6pm

Thursday, March 19 at Washington--1pm

Friday, March 20 vs. NY Yankees--1pm

Saturday, March 21 vs. NY Mets--1pm

Sunday, March 22 vs Washington--1pm

Tuesday, March 24 at Yankees--7pm

Wednesday, March 25 vs. Miami--1pm

Thursday, March 26 at Washington--1pm

Friday, March 27 at Toronto--1pm

Saturday, March 28 at St. Louis--1pm

Sunday, March 29 at Philadelphia--1pm

Monday, March 30 at Atlanta--1pm

Tuesday, March 31 at Pittsburgh--1pm

APRIL (SPRING TRAINING)

Wed, April 1 vs. Houston--1pm

Thursday, April 2 vs. NY Yankees--1pm

Friday, April 3 vs. Tampa Bay--1pm

Saturday, April 4 at Tampa Bay--1pm

APRIL (REGULAR SEASON STARTS!)

Monday, April 6 vs. Minnesota--12:40pm (Opening Day!)

Wed., April 8 vs. Minnesota--12:40pm

Thursday, April 9 vs. Minnesota--12:40pm

Friday, April 10, at Cleveland--3:40pm

Saturday, April 11 at Cleveland--3:40pm

Sunday, April 12 at Cleveland--12:40pm

Monday, April 13 at Pittsburgh--1:10pm

Tuesday, April 14 at Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Wed., April 15 at Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Friday, April 17 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Satruday, April 18 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Sunday, April 19 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Monday, April 20 vs. Yankees--6:40pm

Tuesday, April 21 vs. Yankees--6:40pm

Wed., April 22 vs. Yankees--6:40pm

Thursday, April 23 vs. Yankees--12:40pm

Friday, April 24 vs. Cleveland--6:40pm

Saturday, April 25 vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Sunday, April 26 vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Monday, April 27 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Tuesday, April 28 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Wed, April 29 at Minnesota--12:45pm

Thursday, April 30 at Kansas City--7:45pm

MAY

Friday, May 1 at Kansas City--7:45pm

Saturday, May 2 at Kansas City--6:45pm

Sunday, May 3 at Kansas City--1:45pm

Tuesday, May 5 at ChiSox--7:45pm

Wed., May 6 at ChiSox--7:45pm

Thursday, May 7 at ChiSox--1:45pm

Friday, May 8 vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Saturday, May 9 vs. Kansas City--12:40pm

Sunday, May 10 vs. Kansas City--12:40pm

Tuesday, May 12 vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Wed., May 13 vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Thursday, May 14 vs. Minnesota--12:40pm

Friday, May 15 at St. Louis--7:50pm

Saturday, May 16 at St. Louis--1:50pm

Sunday, May 17at St. Louis--1:50pm

Monday, May 18 vs. Milwaukee--6:40pm

Tuesday, May 19 vs. Milwaukee--6:40pm

Wed., May 20 vs. Milwaukee--6:40pm

Thursday, May 21 vs. Houston--12:40pm

Friday, May 22 vs. Houston--6:40pm

Saturday, May 23 vs. Houston--3:40pm

Sunday, May 24 vs. Houston--12:40pm

Monday, May 25 at Oakland--3:15pm

Tuesday, May 26 at Oakland--9:40pm

Wed., May 27 at Oakland--3:10pm

Thursday, May 28 at L.A. Angels--9:40pm

Friday, May 29 at L.A. Angels--9:40pm

Saturday, May 30 at Angels--8:40pm

Sunday, May 31 at L.A. Angels--3:10pm

JUNE

Tuesday, June 2 vs. Oakland--6:40pm

Wed., June 3 vs. Oakland--6:40pm

Thursday, June 4 vs. Oakland--12:40pm

Friday, June 5 at ChiSox--7:45pm

Saturday, June 6 at ChiSox--6:50pm

Sunday, June 7 at ChiSox--1:45pm

Tuesday, June 9 vs. Cubs--6:40pm

Wed., June 10 vs. Cubs--6:40pm

Friday, June 12 vs. Cleveland--6:40pm

Saturday, June 13 vs. Cleveland--3:40pm

Sunday, June 14 vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Monday, June 15 vs. Cincinnati--6:40pm

Tuesday, June 16 vs. Cincinnati--6:40pm

Wed., June 17 at Cincinnati--6:45pm

Thursday, June 18 at at Cincinnati--6:45pm

Friday, June 19 at Yankees--6:40pm

Saturday, June 20 at Yankees--6:50pm

Sunday, June 21 at Yankees--(?)

Monday, June 22 at Clevleand--6:40pm

Tuesday, June 23 at Cleveland--6:40pm

Wed., June 24 at Cleveland 11:40pm

Thursday, June 25 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Friday, June 26 vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Saturday, June 27 vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Sunday, June 28 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Tuesday, June 30--Pittsburgh--6:40pm

JULY

Wed., July 1 vs. Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Thursday, July 2 vs. Pittsburgh--12:40pm

Friday, July 3 vs. Toronto--6:40pm

Saturday, July 4 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Sunday, July 5 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Monday, July 6 at Seattle--9:45pm

Tuesday, July 7 at Seattle--9;45pm

Wed., July 8 at Seattle--3:15pm

Thursday, July 9 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Friday, July 10 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Saturday, July 11 at Minnesota--1:45pm

Sunday, July 12 at Minnesota--1:45pm

ALL STAR BREAK

 

GO TIGERS!

 

Track the Tigers.....

Facebook:   www.facebook.com/Tigers

Twitter:   twitter.com/tigers

Website:   www.tigers.com

Tigers on Facebook

Tigers News

  • Nathan has cut on right hand

    The Tigers' closer job is not up for grabs, manager Brad Ausmus said. Nevertheless, the Tigers closer has an issue with his grip. The issue involved Joe Nathan's right hand. "The thumbnail looked like it was cutting into his thumb," Ausmus said.

  • Actor J.K. Simmons to throw first pitch on Opening Day

    J.K. Simmons never did take the ball from Kevin Costner during his bid for pitching perfection in For Love of the Game. Years later, the Oscar-winning actor and Michigan native will get to throw the first pitch of the Tigers season.

  • Former Tigers pitcher Bill Slayback passes away at 67

    Bill Slayback, a pitcher for the Tigers in the early 1970s who went on to a songwriting career, has passed away at age 67. The Tigers confirmed the news Thursday evening.

  • Miggy, V-Mart show off their power strokes

    Miguel Cabrera and Victor Martinez seemingly cleared the health hurdle a few days ago in their comebacks from their respective surgeries. In their battle to get their timing down at the plate in time for Opening Day, they both cleared the fence Thursday.

  • J.D. Martinez ready for hurlers' adjustments

    J.D. Martinez picked up some attention last season for the notebook he carried with him in the dugout to track how pitchers approached him. Now that he has the league's attention, he's going to have to prepare for the notes other teams have been taking as well.

Dave Ramsey

12p-3p

Tom Sullivan 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 

WSGW Brings You The 2013 Tigers Season Thanks To: