NewsRadio 790am WSGW is Your Home for Detroit Tigers Baseball for 47 Consecutive Years! We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry but we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

Today the Detroit Tigers play in Comerica Park and lead by first-year manager Brad Ausmus.

 

GO TIGERS!

 

 

Active Players Include:

Pitchers: #62 Al Alburquerque,  #44 Joba Chamberlain, #48 Rick Porcello, #37 Max Scherzer, #33 Drew Smyly, #19 Anibal Sanchez, #46 Ian Kroll, #36 Joe Nathan and #35 Justin Verlander, #40 Phil Coke, #57 Evan Reed

Catchers: #13 Alex Avila and #50 Bryan Holaday, #41 Victor Martinez
Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, #26 Hernan Perez, #9 Nick Castellanos, #20 Danny Worth, #27 Andrew Romine
Outfielders: #48 Torii Hunter, #12 Andy Dirks, #14 Austin Jackson, #32 Don Kelly, #26 J.D. Martinez, and #20 Rajai Davis

Here Is The 2014 Detroit Tigers Broadcast Schedule!!!

JULY

Tuesday, July 1: vs. Oakland--(W--3-0)

Wednesday, July 2: vs. Oakland--(W--9-3)

Thursday, July 3: vs. Tampa Bay--(W--8-1)

Friday, July 4: vs. Tampa Bay--6:40pm (L--3-6)

Saturday, July 5: vs. Tampa Bay--(L--2-7)

Sunday, July 6: vs. Tampa Bay--(L--3-7)

Tuesday, July 8: vs. L.A. Dodgers--(W--14-5)

Wednesday, July 9: vs. L.A. Dodgers--(W--4-1)

Thursday, July 10: at Kansas City--(W--16-4)

Friday, July 11: at Kansas City--(W--2-1)

Saturday, July 12: at Kansas City--(W--5-1)

Sunday, July 13: at Kansas City--(L--2-5)

ALL STAR BREAK--All Star Game on July 15

Tigers Record Into All-Star Break--(53-38--1st in A.L. Central)

Friday, July 18: vs. Cleveland--(L--3-9)

Saturday, July 19: vs. Cleveland--Double Header

    Game 1: (L--2-6)

    Game 2: (L--2-5)

Sunday, July 20: vs Cleveland (W--5-1)

Monday, July 21: at Arizona--(W--4-3)

Tuesday, July 22: at Arizona--(L--4-5)

Wednesday, July 23: at Arizona--(W--11-5)

Thursday, July 24: at L.A. Angels--(W--6-4)

Friday, July 25: at L.A. Angels--(L--1-2)

Saturday, July 26: at L.A. Angels--(L--0-4)

Sunday, July 27: at L.A. Angels--(L--1-2)

Tuesday, July 29: vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Wednesday, July 30: vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Thursday, July 31: vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

AUGUST

Friday, August 1: vs. Colorado--6:40pm

Saturday, Aug. 2: vs. Colorado--6:40pm

Sunday, Aug. 3: vs. Colorado--12:40pm

Monday, Aug. 4: at Yankees--6:40pm

Tuesday, Aug 5: at Yankees--6:40pm

Wednesday, Aug 6: at Yankees--12:40pm

Thursday, Aug 7: at Yankees--12:40pm

Friday, Aug 8: at Toronto--6:40pm

Saturday, Aug 9: at Toronto--12:40pm

Sunday, Aug 10: at Toronto--12:40pm

Monday, Aug 11: at Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Tuesday, Aug 12: at Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Wednesday, Aug. 13: vs. Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Thursday, Aug 14: vs. Pittsburgh--12:40pm

Friday, Aug. 15: vs. Seattle--6:40pm

Saturday, Aug 16: vs. Seattle--6:40pm

Sunday, Aug. 17 vs. Seattle--12:40pm

Tuesday, Aug. 19: at Tampa Bay--6:45pm

Wednesday, Aug 20: at Tampa Bay--6:45pm

Thursday, Aug. 21: at Tampa Bay--12:45pm

Friday, Aug. 22: at Minnesota--7:45pm

Saturday, Aug. 23: at Minnesota--6:45pm

Sunday, Aug. 24: at Minnesota--1:45pm

Tuesday, Aug. 26: vs. Yankees--6:40pm

Wednesday, Aug. 27: vs Yankees--6:40pm

Thursday, Aug. 28: vs. Yankees--12:40pm

Friday, Aug. 29: at ChiSox--7:45pm

Saturday, Aug 30: at ChiSox Double Header

Game 1: 12:40pm

Game 2: 6:45pm

Sunday, Aug. 31: at Chisox--1:15pm

SEPTEMBER

Monday, Sept. 1: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Tuesday, Sept. 2: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Wednesday, Sept. 3: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Thursday, Sept. 4: at Cleveland--6:40pm

Friday, Sept. 5: vs San Francisco--6:40pm

Saturday, Sept. 6: vs. San Francisco--12:40pm

Sunday, Sept. 7: vs. San Francisco--12:40pm

Monday, Sept. 8: vs. Kansas City--3:40pm

Tuesday, Sept 9: vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Wednesday, Sept. 10: vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Friday, Sept. 12: vs. Cleveland--6:40pm

Saturday, Sept. 13: vs. Cleveland--6:40pm

Sunday, Sept. 14: vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Monday, Sept. 15: at Minnesota--7:45pm

Tuesday, Sept. 16: at Minnesota--7:45pm

Wednesday, Sept. 17: at Minnesota--7:45pm

Friday, Sept. 19: at Kansas City--7:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 20: at Kansas City--6:45pm

Sunday, Sept. 21: at Kansas City--1:15pm

Monday, Sept. 22: vs ChiSox--6:40pm

Tuesday, Sept. 23: vs ChiSox--6:40pm

Wednesday, Sept 24: vs ChiSox--12:40pm

Thursday, Sept. 25: vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Friday, Sept. 26: vs Minnesota--6:40pm

Saturday, Sept.27: vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Sunday, Sept. 28: vs. Minnesota--12:40pm

 

MARCH

Monday, March 31: Kansas City--(Opening Day!!!) (W--4-3)

APRIL (14-9)

Wednesday, April 2: vs. Kansas City--(W--2-1--10 ings)

Thursday, April 3: vs. Kansas City--(RAINOUT--MakeUp 6/19)

Friday, April 4: vs. Baltimore--(W--10-4)

Saturday, April 5: vs. Baltimore--(W--7-6)

Sunday, April 6: vs. Baltimore--(L--1-3)

Tuesday, April 8: at LA Dodgers--9:45pm (L--2-3)

Wednesday, April 9: at LA Dodgers--(W--7-6--10 innings)

Friday, April 11: at San Diego--(L--0-6)

Saturday, April 12: at San Diego--(W--6-2)

Sunday, April 13: at San Diego--(L--1-5)

Tuesday, April 15: vs. Clevleand--(POSTPONED)

Wednesday, April 16: vs. Cleveland--(L--2-3)

Thursday, April 17: vs. Cleveland--(W--7-5)

Friday, April 18: vs. L.A. Angels--(L--6-11)

Saturday, April 19: vs. L.A. Angels--(W--5-2)

Sunday, April 20: vs. L.A. Angels--(W--2-1)

Monday, April 21: vs. ChiSox--(L--1-3)

Tuesday, April 22: vs. ChiSox--(W--8-6)

Wednesday, April 23: vs. ChiSox--(L--4-6)

Thursday, April 24: vs. ChiSox--(W--7-4)

Friday, April 25: at Minnesota--(W--10-6)

Saturday, April 26: at Minnesota--(L--3-5)

Sunday, April 27: at Minnesota--(PostPoned)

Tuesday, April 29: at ChiSox--(W--4-3)

Wednesday, April 30: at ChiSox--(W--5-1)

MAY (16-12)

Friday, May 2: at Kansas City--(W--8-2)

Saturday, May 3: at Kansas City--(W--9-2)

Sunday, May 4: at Kansas City--(W--9-4)

Monday, May 5: vs. Houston--(W--2-0)

Tuesday, May 6: vs. Houston--(W--11-4)

Wednesday, May 7: vs. Houston--(W--3-2)

Thursday, May 8: vs. Houston--(L--2-6)

Friday, May 9: vs. Minnesota--(L--1-2)

Saturday, May 10: vs. Minnesota--(W--9-3)

Sunday, May 11: vs. Minnesota--(L--3-4)

Monday, May 12: at. Baltimore--(W--4-1)

Tuesday,  May 13: at. Baltimore--(W--4-1--Miggy HR in 9th)

Wednesday, May 14 at Baltimore--(W--7-5)

Friday, May 16: at Boston--(W--1-0)

Saturday, May 17: at Boston--(W--6-1)

Sunday, May 18: at Boston--(W--6-2)

Monday, May 19: at Cleveland--(L--4-5 in 10. Snaps 11-game road win streak.)

Tuesday, May 20: at Cleveland--(L--2-6)

Wednesday, May 21: at Cleveland--(L--10-11--13ings)

Thursday,  May 22: vs. Texas--(L--2-9)

Friday, May 23: vs. (W--6-2)

Saturday, May 24: vs. Texas (L--2-12)

Sunday, May 25: vs. Texas--(L--4-12)

Monday, May 26: at Oakland--(L--0-10)

Tuesday, May 27: at Oakland--(W--6-5)

Wednesday, May 28: at Oakland--(L--1-3)

Thursday, May 29: at Oakland--(W--5-4)

Friday, May 30: at Seattle--(W--6-3)

Saturday, May 31: at Seattle--(L--2-3)

JUNE (14-13)

Sunday, June 1: at Seattle--(L--0-4)

Tuesday, June 3: vs. Toronto--(L--3-5)

Wednesday, June 4: vs. Toronto--(L--2-8) Tigs have lost 12 of last 16!

Thursday, June 5: vs. Toronto--(L--3-7)

Friday, June 6: vs. Boston--(W--6-2)

Saturday, June 7: vs. Boston--(W--8-6)

Sunday, June 8: vs. Boston--(L--3-5)

Monday, June 9: vs. at ChiSox--(L--5-6)

Tuesday, June 10: at ChiSox--Rainout

Wednesday, June 11: at ChiSox--(L--2-8)

Thursday, June 12: at ChiSox--(W--4-0--1st complete game for Scherzer)

Friday, June 13: vs. Minnesota--(L--0-2)

Saturday, June 14: vs. Minnesota--(W--12-9)

Sunday, June 15: vs. Minnesota--(W--4-3)

Monday, June 16: vs. Kansas City--(L--8-11)

Tuesday, June 17: vs. Kansas City--(L--4-11)

Wednesday, June 18: vs. Kansas City--(L--1-2)

Thursday, June 19: vs. Kansas City--(W--2-1)

Friday, June 20: at Cleveland--(W--6-4)

Saturday, June 21: at Cleveland--(W--5-4--10 Innings)

Sunday, June 22: at Cleveland--(W--10-4)

Tuesday, June 24: at Texas--(W--8-2)

Wednesday, June 25: at Texas--(W--8-6)

Thursday, June 26: at Texas--7(W--6-0)

Friday, June 27: at Houston--(L--3-4)

Saturday, June 28: at Houston--(W--4-3)

Sunday, June 29: vs. Houston--(L--4-6)

Monday, June 30: vs. Oakland--(W--5-4--Davis GW Grand Slam in 9th)

 

GO TIGERS!

 

Track the Tigers.....

Facebook:   www.facebook.com/Tigers

Twitter:   twitter.com/tigers

Website:   www.tigers.com

Tigers on Facebook

Tigers News

  • Prospect Ziomek sets career high with 13 K's

    Left-hander Kevin Ziomek, the Tigers' No. 6 prospect, threw six scoreless innings and struck out a career-high 13 batters on Monday, as Class A West Michigan defeated Kane County, 2-1.

  • Defensive lapse, late homer derail Tigers

    Rick Porcello pitched seven strong innings but an errant pickoff throw led to the tying run in the fifth, and David Freese's eighth-inning solo homer off Joba Chamberlain sent the Tigers to their second 2-1 loss in three days and their third consecutive loss at Angel Stadium.

  • Bullpen remains Tigers' focus at Trade Deadline

    Last week's trade for Joakim Soria could be the opener of a two-part move to upgrade the Tigers' relief corps. "Our bullpen has been a situation that has been our major focus and, I guess, would continue to be our major focus if we are going to do something," said general manager Dave Dombrowski on the heels of the Soria deal.

  • Tigers draftee Hill atop updated Top 20 list

    With the passing of the Draft signing deadline, teams have had a recent influx of talent into their farm systems, and with that, MLBPipeline.com has updated the Top 20 Prospects lists of all 30 teams.

  • Sanchez, Tigers welcome Quintana, White Sox

    Jose Quintana has been one of the best pitchers in baseball of late, and he starts for the White Sox in the opener against Anibal Sanchez and the Tigers Tuesday.

Evening Roundup with Todd Armbruster

6pm-7pm

Clark Howard 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

 

WSGW Brings You The 2013 Tigers Season Thanks To: