NewsRadio 790am WSGW is Your Home for Detroit Tigers Baseball for 48 Consecutive Years! We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry but we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

And the Tigers have won Four straight American League Central Division Titles.

The Tigers play in Comerica Park,  and are led by second-year manager Brad Ausmus.

 

GO TIGERS!

 

 

Active Players Include:

Pitchers: #62 Al Alburquerque,  #44 Joba Chamberlain, #48 Rick Porcello, #46 Ian Kroll, #33 Drew Smyly, #19 Anibal Sanchez, #36 Joe Nathan and #35 Justin Verlander, #31 Alfredo Simon, #14 David Price, #38 Joakim Soria, #32 Tom Gorzelanny, #61 Shane Greene, #43 Bruce Rondon, #30 Alex Wilson

Catchers: #13 Alex Avila and #41 Victor Martinez, #50 Bryan Holiday
Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, #26 Hernan Perez, #9 Nick Castellanos, #27 Andrew Romine
Outfielders:  #26 J.D. Martinez, and #20 Rajai Davis, #52 Yoenis Cespedes, #33 Steven Moya, #18 Tyler Collins, #12 Anthony Gose, #29 Daniel Fields

Here Is The 2015 Detroit Tigers Broadcast Schedule!!!

JUNE

Tuesday, June 2 vs. Oakland--(L--3-5)

Wed., June 3 vs. Oakland--(L--1-6)

Thursday, June 4 vs. Oakland--(L--5-7)

Friday, June 5 at ChiSox--(L--3-4)

Saturday, June 6 at ChiSox--(W--7-1--Ends 8 Game Skid)

Sunday, June 7 at ChiSox--(W--6-4)

Tuesday, June 9 vs. Cubs--(W--6-0)

Wed., June 10 vs. Cubs--(L--3-12)

Friday, June 12 vs. Cleveland--(W--4-0)

Saturday, June 13 vs. Cleveland--(L--4-5)

Sunday, June 14 vs. Cleveland--(W--8-1)

Monday, June 15 vs. Cincinnati--(W--6-0)

Tuesday, June 16 vs. Cincinnati--(L--2-5)

Wed., June 17 at Cincinnati--(L--4-8)

Thursday, June 18 at at Cincinnati--(Rainout)

Friday, June 19 at Yankees--(L--2-7)

Saturday, June 20 at Yankees--(L--3-14)

Sunday, June 21 at Yankees--(W--12-4)

Monday, June 22 at Clevleand--(W--8-5)

Tuesday, June 23 at Cleveland--(W--7-3)

Wed., June 24 at Cleveland --(L--2-8)

Thursday, June 25 vs. ChiSox--(L--8-9)

Friday, June 26 vs. ChiSox--(W--5-4)

Saturday, June 27 vs. ChiSox-(Rainout--Make Up Sep. 21)

Sunday, June 28 vs. ChiSox--(W--5-4)

Tuesday, June 30--Pittsburgh--6:40pm

JULY

Wed., July 1 vs. Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Thursday, July 2 vs. Pittsburgh--12:40pm

Friday, July 3 vs. Toronto--6:40pm

Saturday, July 4 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Sunday, July 5 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Monday, July 6 at Seattle--9:45pm

Tuesday, July 7 at Seattle--9;45pm

Wed., July 8 at Seattle--3:15pm

Thursday, July 9 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Friday, July 10 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Saturday, July 11 at Minnesota--1:45pm

Sunday, July 12 at Minnesota--1:45pm

ALL STAR BREAK

Friday, July 17 vs. Baltimore--6:40pm

Saturday, July 18 vs. Baltimore--6:40pm

Sunday, July 19 vs. Baltimore--12:40pm

Monday, July 20 vs. Seattle--6:40pm

Tuesday, July 21 vs. Seattle--6:40pm

Wed., July 22 vs. Seattle--6:40pm

Thursday, July 23 vs. Seattle--12:40pm

Friday, July 24 at Boston--6:45pm

Saturday, July 25 at Boston--3:40pm

Sunday, July 26 at Boston--1:10pm

Monday, July 27 at Tampa Bay--6:45pm

Tuesday, July 28 at Tampa Bay--6:45pm

Wed., July 29 at Tampa Bay--11:45pm

Thursday, July 30 at Baltimore--6:40pm

Friday, July 31 at Baltimore--6:40pm

AUGUST

Saturday, August 1 at Baltimore--6:40pm

Sunday, August 2 at Baltimore--1:10pm

Tuesday, August 4 vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Wed., Autust 5 vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Thursday, August 6 vs. Kansas City--12:40pm

Friday, August 7 vs. Boston--6:40pm

Saturday, August 8 vs. Boston--6:40pm

Sunday, August 9 vs. Boston--12:40pm

Monday, August 10 at Kansas City--7:45pm

Tuesday, August 11 at Kansas City--7:45pm

Wed., August 12 at Kansas City--7:45pm

Friday, August 14 at Houston--7:45pm

Saturday, August 15 at Houston--6:45pm

Sunday, August 16 at Houston--1:45pm

Tuesday, August 18 at Cubs--7:40pm

Wed., August 19 at Cubs--7:40pm

Thursday, August 20 vs. Texas--6:40pm

Friday, August 21 vs Texas--6:40pm

Saturday, August 22 vs. Texas--6:40pm

Sunday, August 23 vs. Texas--12:40pm

Tuesday, August 25 vs. Angels--6:40pm

Wed., August 26 vs. Angels--6:40pm

Thursday, August 27 vs. Angels--12:40pm

Friday, August 28 at Toronto--6:40pm

Saturday, August 29 at Toronto--12:40pm

Sunday, August 30 at Toronto--12:40pm

 

 

APRIL (15-8)

Monday, April 6 vs. Minnesota--(W--4-0)

Wed., April 8 vs. Minnesota--(W--11-0)

Thursday, April 9 vs. Minnesota--(W--7-1)

Friday, April 10, at Cleveland--(W--8-4)

Saturday, April 11 at Cleveland--(W--9-6)

Sunday, April 12 at Cleveland--(W--8-5)

Monday, April 13 at Pittsburgh--(L--4-5)

Tuesday, April 14 at Pittsburgh--(W--2-0)

Wed., April 15 at Pittsburgh--(W--1-0)

Friday, April 17 vs. ChiSox--(W--2-1)

Satruday, April 18 vs. ChiSox--(L--3-12)

Sunday, April 19 vs. ChiSox--(W--9-1)

Monday, April 20 vs. Yankees--(W--2-1)

Tuesday, April 21 vs. Yankees--(L--2-5)

Wed., April 22 vs. Yankees--(L--4-13)

Thursday, April 23 vs. Yankees--(L--1-2)

Friday, April 24 vs. Cleveland--(L--1-13)

Saturday, April 25 vs. Cleveland--(W--4-1

Sunday, April 26 vs. Cleveland--(W--8-6)

Monday, April 27 at Minnesota--(W--5-4)

Tuesday, April 28 at Minnesota--(L--2-3)

Wed, April 29 at Minnesota--(W--10-7)

Thursday, April 30 at Kansas City--(L--1-8)

MAY (13-16)

Friday, May 1 at Kansas City--(L--1-4)

Saturday, May 2 at Kansas City--(W--2-0)

Sunday, May 3 at Kansas City--(W--6-4)

Tuesday, May 5 at ChiSox--(L--2-5)

Wed., May 6 at ChiSox--(L--6-7)

Thursday, May 7 at ChiSox--(W--4-1)

Friday, May 8 vs. Kansas City--(W--6-5)

Saturday, May 9 vs. Kansas City--(L--2-6)

Sunday, May 10 vs. Kansas City--(L--1-2--10innings)

Tuesday, May 12 vs. Minnesota--(W--2-1--10inngs)

Wed., May 13 vs. (L--2-6)

Thursday, May 14 vs. Minnesota--(W--13-1)

Friday, May 15 at St. Louis--(W--10-4)

Saturday, May 16 at St. Louis--(W--4-3)

Sunday, May 17at St. Louis--(L--1-2)

Monday, May 18 vs. Milwaukee--(L--2-3)

Tuesday, May 19 vs. Milwaukee--(L--1-8)

Wed., May 20 vs. Milwaukee--(W--5-2)

Thursday, May 21 vs. Houston--(W--6-5)

Friday, May 22 vs. Houston--(W--6-2)

Saturday, May 23 vs. Houston--(L--2-3)

Sunday, May 24 vs. Houston--(L--8-10)

Monday, May 25 at Oakland--(L--0-4)

Tuesday, May 26 at Oakland--(W--1-0)

Wed., May 27 at Oakland--(W--3-2)

Thursday, May 28 at L.A. Angels--(L--2-12)

Friday, May 29 at L.A. Angels--(L--0-2)

Saturday, May 30 at Angels--(L--6-8)

Sunday, May 31 at L.A. Angels--(L--2-4)

GO TIGERS!

 

Track the Tigers.....

Facebook:   www.facebook.com/Tigers

Twitter:   twitter.com/tigers

Website:   www.tigers.com

Tigers on Facebook

Tigers News

  • Tigers lament pitching woes against Pirates

    Earlier this season, Tigers manager Brad Ausmus called Alfredo Simon the most consistent pitcher in his rotation. Not anymore. The Pirates tallied 21 total on the night -- a season-high -- in a 9-3 loss at Comerica Park.

  • Tigers can't rally in loss to Pirates

    Second baseman Neil Walker's two-homer night propelled the Pirates to a season-high 21 hits as the Buccos topped the Tigers, 9-3, on Wednesday night at Comerica Park.

  • Ryan takes mound in series finale for Tigers

    Southpaw Kyle Ryan once again steps out of the Tigers' bullpen to make his fourth start of the season; he lost his only decision as a starter and allowed 14 hits in 17 innings. He will be opposed by veteran lefty Francisco Liriano, who is 3-2 with a 2.27 ERA in his last seven starts.

  • Wilson becoming an important piece for Tigers bullpen

    The 3 1/3 scoreless innings of relief was, by all accounts, an atypical outing, even for a long reliever. But that has become the norm for Alex Wilson, who has pitched in nearly every situation imaginable this year -- from starting, to eating up middle innings, to ameliorating high-pressure situations.

  • Ausmus not concerned about hit-by-pitches

    Tigers manager Brad Ausmus agrees with Victor Martinez -- both believe Pirates right-hander Gerrit Cole plunked Detroit's designated hitter intentionally on Tuesday night. But, in Ausmus' opinion, that's yesterday's news, and he doesn't plan on giving it much thought during the remainder of the series. "I moved on the inning after it, so I'm not concerned about it," he said Wednesday afternoon.

Dave Ramsey

12p-3p

Tom Sullivan 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 

WSGW Brings You The 2015 Tigers Season
Thanks To Our Sponsors: