NewsRadio 790am WSGW is Your Home for Detroit Tigers Baseball for 48 Consecutive Years! We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry but we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

And the Tigers have won Four straight American League Central Division Titles.

The Tigers play in Comerica Park,  and are led by second-year manager Brad Ausmus.

 

GO TIGERS!

 

 

Active Players Include:

Pitchers: #62 Al Alburquerque,  #44 Joba Chamberlain, #48 Rick Porcello, #46 Ian Kroll, #33 Drew Smyly, #19 Anibal Sanchez, #36 Joe Nathan and #35 Justin Verlander, #31 Alfredo Simon, #14 David Price, #38 Joakim Soria, #32 Tom Gorzelanny, #61 Shane Greene, #43 Bruce Rondon, #30 Alex Wilson

Catchers: #13 Alex Avila and #41 Victor Martinez, #50 Bryan Holiday
Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, #26 Hernan Perez, #9 Nick Castellanos, #27 Andrew Romine
Outfielders:  #26 J.D. Martinez, and #20 Rajai Davis, #52 Yoenis Cespedes, #33 Steven Moya, #18 Tyler Collins, #12 Anthony Gose, #29 Daniel Fields

Here Is The 2015 Detroit Tigers Broadcast Schedule!!!

APRIL (REGULAR SEASON STARTS!)

Monday, April 6 vs. Minnesota--(W--4-0)

Wed., April 8 vs. Minnesota--(W--11-0)

Thursday, April 9 vs. Minnesota--(W--7-1)

Friday, April 10, at Cleveland--(W--8-4)

Saturday, April 11 at Cleveland--(W--9-6)

Sunday, April 12 at Cleveland--(W--8-5)

Monday, April 13 at Pittsburgh--(L--4-5)

Tuesday, April 14 at Pittsburgh--(W--2-0)

Wed., April 15 at Pittsburgh--(W--1-0)

Friday, April 17 vs. ChiSox--(W--2-1)

Satruday, April 18 vs. ChiSox--(L--3-12)

Sunday, April 19 vs. ChiSox--(W--9-1)

Monday, April 20 vs. Yankees--(W--2-1)

Tuesday, April 21 vs. Yankees--6:40pm

Wed., April 22 vs. Yankees--6:40pm

Thursday, April 23 vs. Yankees--12:40pm

Friday, April 24 vs. Cleveland--6:40pm

Saturday, April 25 vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Sunday, April 26 vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Monday, April 27 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Tuesday, April 28 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Wed, April 29 at Minnesota--12:45pm

Thursday, April 30 at Kansas City--7:45pm

MAY

Friday, May 1 at Kansas City--7:45pm

Saturday, May 2 at Kansas City--6:45pm

Sunday, May 3 at Kansas City--1:45pm

Tuesday, May 5 at ChiSox--7:45pm

Wed., May 6 at ChiSox--7:45pm

Thursday, May 7 at ChiSox--1:45pm

Friday, May 8 vs. Kansas City--6:40pm

Saturday, May 9 vs. Kansas City--12:40pm

Sunday, May 10 vs. Kansas City--12:40pm

Tuesday, May 12 vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Wed., May 13 vs. Minnesota--6:40pm

Thursday, May 14 vs. Minnesota--12:40pm

Friday, May 15 at St. Louis--7:50pm

Saturday, May 16 at St. Louis--1:50pm

Sunday, May 17at St. Louis--1:50pm

Monday, May 18 vs. Milwaukee--6:40pm

Tuesday, May 19 vs. Milwaukee--6:40pm

Wed., May 20 vs. Milwaukee--6:40pm

Thursday, May 21 vs. Houston--12:40pm

Friday, May 22 vs. Houston--6:40pm

Saturday, May 23 vs. Houston--3:40pm

Sunday, May 24 vs. Houston--12:40pm

Monday, May 25 at Oakland--3:15pm

Tuesday, May 26 at Oakland--9:40pm

Wed., May 27 at Oakland--3:10pm

Thursday, May 28 at L.A. Angels--9:40pm

Friday, May 29 at L.A. Angels--9:40pm

Saturday, May 30 at Angels--8:40pm

Sunday, May 31 at L.A. Angels--3:10pm

JUNE

Tuesday, June 2 vs. Oakland--6:40pm

Wed., June 3 vs. Oakland--6:40pm

Thursday, June 4 vs. Oakland--12:40pm

Friday, June 5 at ChiSox--7:45pm

Saturday, June 6 at ChiSox--6:50pm

Sunday, June 7 at ChiSox--1:45pm

Tuesday, June 9 vs. Cubs--6:40pm

Wed., June 10 vs. Cubs--6:40pm

Friday, June 12 vs. Cleveland--6:40pm

Saturday, June 13 vs. Cleveland--3:40pm

Sunday, June 14 vs. Cleveland--12:40pm

Monday, June 15 vs. Cincinnati--6:40pm

Tuesday, June 16 vs. Cincinnati--6:40pm

Wed., June 17 at Cincinnati--6:45pm

Thursday, June 18 at at Cincinnati--6:45pm

Friday, June 19 at Yankees--6:40pm

Saturday, June 20 at Yankees--6:50pm

Sunday, June 21 at Yankees--(?)

Monday, June 22 at Clevleand--6:40pm

Tuesday, June 23 at Cleveland--6:40pm

Wed., June 24 at Cleveland 11:40pm

Thursday, June 25 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Friday, June 26 vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Saturday, June 27 vs. ChiSox--6:40pm

Sunday, June 28 vs. ChiSox--12:40pm

Tuesday, June 30--Pittsburgh--6:40pm

JULY

Wed., July 1 vs. Pittsburgh--6:40pm

Thursday, July 2 vs. Pittsburgh--12:40pm

Friday, July 3 vs. Toronto--6:40pm

Saturday, July 4 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Sunday, July 5 vs. Toronto--12:40pm

Monday, July 6 at Seattle--9:45pm

Tuesday, July 7 at Seattle--9;45pm

Wed., July 8 at Seattle--3:15pm

Thursday, July 9 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Friday, July 10 at Minnesota--7:45pm

Saturday, July 11 at Minnesota--1:45pm

Sunday, July 12 at Minnesota--1:45pm

ALL STAR BREAK

 

GO TIGERS!

 

Track the Tigers.....

Facebook:   www.facebook.com/Tigers

Twitter:   twitter.com/tigers

Website:   www.tigers.com

Tigers on Facebook

Tigers News

  • Simon, V-Mart team to tackle Tribe, end skid

    Alfredo Simon became the first Tigers pitcher to win his first four starts in a season since Frank Tanana in 1988, delivering 6 2/3 innings of one-run ball to help the Tigers end a four-game losing streak with a 4-1 win over the Indians on Saturday afternoon at Comerica Park.

  • Free pass: Miggy has career-high four walks

    Miguel Cabrera has compiled a stack of accomplishments in this game with one of the greatest swings ever seen in a right-handed hitter. He accomplished a first on Saturday without swinging the bat at all, his first four-walk game in a Major League tenure that has seen just about everything else.

  • Stoic Simon just keeps winning for Tigers

    With 6 2/3 innings of one-run ball in Saturday's 4-1 win over the Indians, Alfredo Simon became the first Tiger to win his first four starts in a season since Frank Tanana in 1988.

  • Lobstein, Carrasco battle in Rock City rubber game

    When Carlos Carrasco takes the mound against Detroit on Sunday, it will be his second start since being hit in the jaw by a line drive in a game against the White Sox. He'll square off against Kyle Lobstein in the rubber game.

  • Gose sits amongst spate of strikeouts

    The good news for Anthony Gose is that his production hasn't plummeted from his torrid Spring Training, batting .333 (15-for-45). However, his strikeouts have flared up, leading manager Brad Ausmus to give him a break from the starting lineup on Saturday.

Coast to Coast Weekend with George Noory

12am-5am

For Your Ears Only 5:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.

 

WSGW Brings You The 2015 Tigers Season
Thanks To Our Sponsors: