New Faces For Bay City Commission

The Bay City Commission has taken on a new look following the recent election earlier this month. Gone are term limited members Lynn Stamiris, Jim Irving and Larry Elliott in the 1st, 5th and 9th Wards respectively. They have been replaced by Jessie Dockett, Rachelle Hilliker and Cordal Morris, who’s the first African-American member elected in the commission’s 152-year history.

The Third Ward Commission seat is once again being filled by Andrew Niedzinski, after voters chose him over former Commissioner Dennis Banaszak. Niedzinski had left to serve as Acting City Manager in Pinconning over part of the summer and early fall.

As for the new slate of commission officers, the members chose Niedzinksi to be President with the 7th Ward’s Kerice Basmadjian as Vice President and the 8th Ward’s Ed Clements as Sergeant at Arms.



St. Mary’s Hospital Receives Hip and Knee Replacement Robot Frankenmuth Credit Union Expanding In Saginaw Township Saginaw School Board Seeks To Fill Vacancy Bangor Zoning Board Rejects Housing Proposal Delta College Board Appoints New Trustee Bay City Boards On Opposite Sides In Dispute Over Housing