STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
7pm-10pm
Social
Apps

Detroit Tigers Baseball

Celebrating 50 years of Detroit Tigers Baseball on NewsRadio 790am WSGW!!!

The Detroit Tigers have been a key part of Michigan Baseball for over a hundred years. Since their foundation in 1894 as a part of the Western League the Tigers have won four World Series Titles, and ten American League Championships.

The Tigers play in Comerica Park, and are led by manager Brad Ausmus.

They finished the 2016 season with an 86-75 record, taking second place in the A.L. Central Division.

We would like to remind our listeners that you can only hear the Tigers on WSGW 790 through your radio. We are very sorry, but due to copyright rules, we can not stream the games via the web or apps.

GO TIGERS!

Active Players Include:
Pitchers:  #19 Anibal Sanchez, #32 Michael Fulmer  #35 Justin Verlander,   #61 Shane Greene, #30 Alex Wilson, #27 Jordan Zimmerman, #44 Daniel Norris, #56 Kyle Ryan, #57 Francisco Rodriguez

Catchers: #41 Victor Martinez, #34 James McCann, #31 Alex Avila

Infielders: #24 Miguel Cabrera,  #1 Jose Iglesias, #3 Ian Kinsler, z, #9 Nick Castellanos, #27 Andrew Romine, #49 Dixon Machado

Outfielders:  #26 J.D. Martinez, #33 Steven Moya, #, #8 Justin Upton, #15 Mikie Mahtook, #40 JaCoby Jones, #18 Tyler Collins

2017 REGULAR SEASON. BROADCAST SCHEDULES SUBJECT TO TIME CHANGES. FOR THE 50TH CONSECUTIVE YEAR, ALL GAMES AIR ON WSGW 790AM!

 

MAY

Monday, May 1 vs. Indians–(W–7-1)

Tuesday, May 2 vs. Indians–(W–5-2)

Wed., May 3 vs. Indians–(L–2-3)

Thursday, May 4 vs. Indians–Rainout

Friday, May 5 at A’s–(W–7-2)

Saturday, May 6 at A’s–(L–5-6)

Sunday, May 7 at A’s–(L–6-8)

Tuesday, May 9 at Diamondbacks–(W–7-3)

Wed., May 10 at Diamondbacks–(L–1-7)

Thursday, May 11 at Angels–(W–7-1)

Friday, May 12 at Angels—-(L–0-7)

Saturday, May 13 at Angels–(W–4-3)

Sunday, May 14 at Angels–(L–1-4)

Tuesday, May 16 vs. Orioles–(L–11-13)

Wed., May 17 vs. Orioles–(W–5-4)

Thursday, May 18 vs. Orioles–(W–6-5)

Friday, May 19 vs. Rangers–(L–3-5)

Saturday, May 20 vs. Rangers–(W–9-3)

Sunday, May 21 vs. Rangers–(L–2-5)

Monday, May 22, at Astros–(L–0-1)

Tuesday, May 23 at Astros–7:45pm

Wed., May 24 at Astros–7:45pm

Thursday, May 25 at Astros–7:45pm

Friday, May 26 at ChiSox–7:45pm

Saturday, May 27 at ChiSox–7:45pm

Sunday, May 28 at ChiSox–1:45pm

Monday, May 29 at Royals–6:50pm

Tuesday, May 30 at Royals–7:50pm

Wed., May 31 at Royals–7:50pm

JUNE

Friday, June 2 vs. ChiSox–6:45pm

Saturday, June 3 vs. ChiSox–3:45pm

Sunday, June 4 vs. ChiSox–12:45pm

Tuesday, June 6 vs. Angels–6:45pm

Wed., June 7 vs. Angels–6:45pm

Thursday, June 8 vs. Angels–12:45pm

Friday, June 9 at Red Sox-6:45pm

Saturday, June 10 at Red Sox–6:50pm

Sunday, June 11 at Red Sox

Tuesday, June 13 vs. Diamondacks–6:45pm

Wed., June 14 vs. Diamondbacks–6:45pm

Thursday, June 15 vs. Rays–6:45pm

Friday, June 16 vs. Rays–6:45pm

Saturday, June 17 vs. Rays–3:45pm

Sunday, June 18 vs. Rays–12:45pm

Monday, June 19 at Mariners–9:45pm

Tuesday, June 20 at Mariners–9:45pm

Wed., June 21 at Mariners–9:45pm

Thursday, June 22 at Mariners–9:45pm

Friday, June 23 at Padres–9:45pm

Saturday, June 24 at Padres–9:45pm

Sunday, June 25 at Padres–4:15pm

Tuesday, June 27 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Wed., June 28 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Thursday, June 29 vs. Royals–12:45pm

Friday, June 30 vs. Indians–6:45pm

JULY

Saturday, July 1 vs. Indians–6:50pm

Sunday, July 2 vs. Indians–12:45pm

Tuesday, July 4 vs. Giants–12:45pm

Wed., July 5 vs. Giants–6:45pm

Thursday, July 6 vs. Giants–12:45pm

Friday, July 7 at Indians–6:45pm

Saturday, July 8 at Indians–6:50pm

Sunday, July 9 at Indians–7:40pm

—ALL STAR BREAK—

Friday, July 14 vs. Blue Jays–6:45pm

Saturday, July 15 vs. Blue Jays–5:45pm

Sunday, July 16 vs. Blue Jays–12:45pm

Monday, July 17 at Royals–7:50pm

Tuesday, July 18 at Royals–7:50pm

Wed., July 19 at Royals–7:50pm

Thursday, July 20 at Royals–7:50pm

Friday, July 21 at Twins–7:45pm

Saturday, July 22 at Twins–6:45pm

Sunday, July 23 at Twins–1:45pm

Monday, July 24 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Tuesday, July 25 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Wed., July 26 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Friday, July 28 vs Astros–6:45pm

Saturday, July 29 vs. Astros–5:45pm

Sunday, July 30 vs. Astros–12:45pm

Monday, July 31 at Yankees–6:40pm

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 1 at Yankees–6:40pm

Wed., August 2 at Yankees–12:40pm

Thursday, August 3 at Orioles–6:40pm

Friday, August 4 at Orioles–6:40pm

Saturday, August 5 at Orioles–6:40pm

Sunday, August 6 at Orioles–1:10pm

Monday, August 7 at Pirates–6:40pm

Tuesday, August 8 at Pirates–6:40pm

Wed., August 9 vs Pirates–6:45pm

Thursday, August 10, vs. Pirates–12:45pm

Friday, August 11 vs. Twins–6:45pm

Saturday, August 12 vs. Twins–5:45pm

Sunday, August 13 vs. Twins–12:45pm

Monday, August 14 at Rangers–7:40pm

Tuesday, August 15 at Rangers–7:40pm

Wed., August 16 at Rangers–7:40pm

Friday, August 18 vs. Dodgers–6:45pm

Saturday, August 19 vs. Dodgers–3:40pm

Sunday, August 20 vs. Dodgers–12:45pm

Tuesday, August 22 vs. Yankees–6:45pm

Wed., August 23 vs. Yankees–6:45pm

Thursday, August 24 vs. Yankees–12:45pm

Friday, August 25 at ChiSox–7:45pm

Saturday, August 26 at ChiSox–6:45pm

Sunday, August 27 at ChiSox–1:45pm

Monday, August 28 at Rockies–8:15pm

Tuesday, August 29 at Rockies–8:15pm

Wed., August 30 at Rockies–8:15pm

SEPTEMBER

Friday, Sept. 1 vs. Indians–6:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 2 vs. Indians–5:45pm

Sunday, Sept. 3 vs. Indians 12:45pm

Monday, Sept. 4 vs. Royals–12:45pm

Tuesday, Sept. 5 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Wed., Sept. 6 vs. Royals–6:45pm

Friday, Sept. 8 at Blue Jays–6:40pm

Saturday, Sept. 9 at Blue Jays–12:40pm

Sunday, Sept. 10 at Blue Jays–12:40pm

Monday, Sept. 11 at Indians–6:45pm

Tuesday, Sept. 12 at Indians–6:45pm

Wed., Sept. 13 at Indians–11:45pm

Thursday, Sept. 14 vs. ChiSox–12:45pm

Friday, Sept. 15 vs. ChiSox–6:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 16 vs. ChiSox–5:45pm

Sunday, Sept. 17 vs. ChiSox–12:45pm

Monday, Sept. 18 vs. A’s–6:45pm

Tuesday, Sept. 19 vs. A’s–6:45pm

Wed., Sept. 20 vs. A’s–12:45pm

Thursday, Sept. 21 vs. Twins–6:45pm

Friday, Sept. 22 vs. Twins–6:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 23 vs. Twins–6:45pm

Sunday, Sept. 24 vs. Twins–12:45pm

Tuesday, Sept. 26 at Royals–7:50pm

Wed., Sept. 27 at Royals–7:50pm

Thursday, Sept. 28 at Royals–7:50pm

Friday, Sept. 29 at Twins–7:45pm

Saturday, Sept. 30 at Twins–6:45pm

OCTOBER

Sunday, October 1 at Twins–2:45pm

APRIL (12-12)

Monday, April 3 at ChiSox–3:45pm (W–6-3)

Wed., April 5 at ChiSox–(Rainout)

Thursday, April 6 at ChiSox–(L–2-11)

Friday, April 7 vs. Red Sox–(W–6-5)

Saturday, April 8 vs. Red Sox–(W–4-1)

Sunday, April 9 vs. Red Sox–(L–5-7)

Monday, April 10 vs. Red Sox–(W–2-1)

Tuesday, April 11 vs. Twins–(W–2-1)

Wednesday, April 12 vs. Twins–(W–5-3)

Thursday, April 13 vs. Twins–(L–5-11)

Friday, April 14 at Indians–(W–7-6)

Saturday, April 15 at Indians–(L–6-13)

Sunday, April 16 at Indians–(W–4-1)

Tuesday, April 18 at Rays–(L–1-5)

Wed., April 19 at Rays–(L–7-8)

Thursday, April 20 at Rays–(L–1-8)

Friday, April 21 at Twins–(L–3-6)

Saturday, April 22 at Twins–(W–5-4)

Sunday, April 23 at Twins–(W–13-4)

Tuesday, April 25 vs. Mariners–(W–19-9! Most runs scored since 2008)

Wed., April 26 vs. Mariners–(L–0-8)

Thursday, April 27 vs. Mariners–(L–1-2)

Friday, April 28 vs. ChiSox–(L–3-7)

Saturday, April 29 vs. ChiSox–(L–4-6)

Sunday, April 30 vs. ChiSox–(W–7-3)

 

Related Content

Comments